Clint Eastwood, Merv Griffin und Maharishi Mahesh Yogi

Merv Griffin tells Maharishi about his relationship with Clint Eastwood and how he was the first to tell him about Transcendental Meditation.

Merv: I was brought to Transcendental Meditation by Clint Eastwood who is a meditator. Who told me about it often, we play tennis together. Do you know tennis?

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi: Yes, yes.

Merv: I found myself very strange with you Maharishi as though you don’t know any of our games or customs here. We play tennis together, I’ve often phoned him to say “I’ll meet you at the courts at 12 o’clock.” Then someone would say he’s doing his Transcendental Meditation and at first I didn’t know what they were telling me. Then I asked him about it, he’s a three year meditator, Mrs Eastwood is too and their young son has a walking mantra right.

Maharishi: Yeah the children do.

Merv: It’s the other simplicity of it that will attract you and when your initiated and the first time you sit to start your meditation you’ll think this is so simple and this is embarrassing and is anyone looking at me? While your thinking of it you’re right into you Transcendental Meditation and in twenty minutes your out and.

Maharishi: fresh…

Merv: and wonderful and then I go right down and beat him (Clint Eastwood) at tennis.

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi: TM – Tennis Meditation…

Leave a Reply

